Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Merry Christmas!

Hey guys!
Merry Christmas! How are you all? I haven't posted in like two days, so heres an update!
High School Choir Concert was great, and the boys looked dapper in their choir robes! ;)
So, I've had a lot of fun latley, nothing much has happened, yesterday(Christmas Eve) I went to my grandparents, opened presents ( 1D calendar, 1D Take Me Home Album, 1D Magazine Special, and some Ugg-like boots.) and we had dinner, talked about Christmas Eve's past, and Christmas's past. We played a little canasta, and then my family and I went home. When we got home we had about 30 minutes to get ready for the 10:30 pm church service. So we got ready, and went to church, which was very interesting. I learned a lot about Christmas I didn't know. Anyways,we got home, and John and I each picked a present to open. We both opened books, John got one by Rick Riordan, and I got the new Chris Colfer book. I forgot the title. But it's very intriguing.  So after opening those, we left our notes for "Santa" and went off to bed.
Ususally I'm the first to wake up on Christmas. Today, however was not the case.  I woke up at 8:30, with my brother yelling at e to wake up. Luckily he didn't bring his train whistle adorned in his stocking. So, I got up, and we all sorted the presents. One Dad has his camera ready, I opened my first present. Clothes! Acute yellow sparkly tank, yellow cardigan, blue and green striped shirt, a yellow hoodie, and a pair of yellow flats.  Next I opened a hat, (handmade) with a pretty bracelet in the hat. And then I opened a movie called" the greatest gift" or sumthin like that.   And then I got a lot of other things, and I got a pretty purse, and pajamas. I also got a lot of  other fun stuff.  I got a lot of things,and I'm grateful for all of them. Thanks Everyone. Merry Chrismas! Oh! and I got an Ipod Classic and put the Les Mis soundtrack on it! <3
xxMads

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Never. Again.

I should NEVER EVER get on YouTube again, I always find a new YouTuber that I get addicted to, and then I spend the rest of the day watching all their videos. Yeah... It's bad, really bad, and I then always have them up, in case they upload a video, so I can be on top of things. Its an addiction that I can't explain, so i'm just going to post some links of these amazayn youtubers, and you can check them out... or not.

Charlieissocoollike
watch a few of this guy's videos, I find him hilarious. like his video "Fun Science: Sound" thats probably one of my favorites with him. Check him out!

JennaMarbles
This girl is the bomb.com! She is really funny, and if you ever need a good laugh just watch one of her videos and I swear it just .... I die of laughter. Warning~she swears some times just fyi.

MaxNoSleeves
Ok so this guy and JennaMarbles were dating until like they broke up for some odd reason that nobody knows! They were together 4 years, and here ----> Jenna and Max adorable Morning video <3  how adorable is this video?

So guys thats it!

xx Mads


My Living Room

My living room... has turned into Santa's workshop. Presents everywhere*.*
Basically we are helping my Aunt wrap all the presents she bought today. There is a lot of them.
Tape, ribbons, scissors, and wrapping paper EVERYWHERE.
Great, now all I wanna do is open presents, and I have to wait till Tuesday!
How fun is waiting for Christmas? Not fun at all. I mean, who knows what you're gonna get? Like what if I get Granny panties cause I was bad all year? OR what if... There are wayyy to many "What Ifs.." So I'll just stop there.
I wonder if my brother got me something. I gave him his present early, my old acoustic guitar. He had wanted it for awhile now but didn't want to pay the $50 dollars I was selling it for. So, I just gave it to him. He really liked it, or so I think. So I hope he gives me a really good gift this year.
I've always loved Christmas. It really brings the family together and gives you a good excuse to eat a lot of  stuff that will probably give you a stomach ache, but you have the rest of winter break to feel better.

So guys, I really need to tell someone... about an issue I have.... more on  that later. I don't know the name for it.

Friday, December 21, 2012

ED SHEERAN!

Ok, so I have noticed... I really like Ed Sheeran songs. Not just his voice, or style, but his lyrics really mean something, and get you thinking about what the message is.
Ed Sheeran~Lego House
Ed Sheeran~Drunk

Those are the two that really stand out for me, and really get a message across. I think Drunk is more than the title says. The title suggest no meaning, but there's a lot of meaning behind the lyrics, and it really gets a point across through the lyrics and they way he presents it in the music video.( The link above is NOT the music video, just the song+lyrics but still good) I also like his song "Firefly" but I couldn't find a good lyric video to show on here, they were all crappy quality. So I didn't really see the point in putting a bad one up, and then having to take it down, and then put another one up, ect.
xxMadi

This is random....JULIE!

So great day today guys! I love fuzzy blankets, all I'm missing is like a warm beverage and I could be in a hot chocolate AD OR SOMETHING! Sorry caps lock has been temperamental with me today! I don't understand why! Caps Lock pllllleaaase be nicer? OK thanks ;)
I think I might turn in early. Nope. Forget that, it's winter break. No to turning in early. Yes to staying up later. 4 days till Christmas! 4 days till "Santa"!! Lotsa presents gonna be opened at my house. My parents say I'll be really happy with the lot. I'm really excited, I asked for a lot of big things this year so what I don't get I'll  just ask for my birfday which is March 10th.
Anyways... So... Oh yes!
So today's topic is Julie!
Julie is my locker partner, and one of my best friends! She is really funny,sweet,passionate,loving, and kind. She is also a really good cheerleader and is popular(in a good way) I loooooove her and here's a pic! <3

Soooo Lily and Maggie came over, they are sisters and my bro is dating Maggie. So Lily and I went up to my room, and She gave me her present, 2 pairs of dangly earrings, one yellow circles with cute little  flower designs, the other feathers with orange tips. Then there was a red nail polish from NYC brand, the laquer was " Madison Avenue" and its really pretty, and hen she gave me a grass~smelling hand sanitizer, the good kind of grass! no like.. just yes! and then
I got this photo-book  and its blue and green and small and adorable, and just like Lily! <3 and then I got this pretty Sally Girl eye shadow, is goldish and really pretty!!!! she also gave me a bath and bodys works deal thingy! and  a really sparkly pen tooo!! Oh and she got john a lotion but he gave it to me XDD

So we did a few videos that we will upload later, and be happy: BLINDFOLDED MAKEUP TAGGG!!!!
Anyways.. ehe\
ITs been a good day so far, more later

BEAUTY CHANNEL!

Madikins here!
So I'm going to start a beauty channel on youtube, so I need ideas, here are some I have.
~how to: boho waves
~haul: hyvee makeup shopper
~Christmas Haul 
~hauls in general
~tutorial: everday
~tutorial: Christmas service
~ what i have so far
(beaut products)
 
so those are just a few and I would really appreciate a recommendation, and a few opinions! comment below!
Oh, btws, Im making it with assistance from my friend Lily today! I'll post the channel link!

Another Snow Day!

Hey guys, so today (Friday) is another snow day and so I don't have to go to school today, and  so I guess I am officially on winter break? who knows. sooo confused.

So today's topic: Julie!!!! I asked Twitter what I should talk about, and Julie tweeted: Me!
So today is about my jujubeans Julie.
Shes my best friend, and we have soooo many inside jokes!
~cheeseballs
~MGJ Spa
~oatmeal
~mashed up uterus

Just to name a few.

I love her with all my heart!

Thursday, December 20, 2012

R.E.S.P.E.C,T

Well Well Well.
I is ashamed. Very, very ashamedddd.
OK first~ I know you like One Direction, but 1D LOVE their fans and they LOVE the attention, and you don't know crap about whats going on in their minds, lives, or thoughts! 

Warning~ a little swearing in this one, but I mean  people, this is just rude. I know they have opinions, but being disrespectful just goes a little to far. I mean there is the " I don't like their music, or they aren't hot, " but this? Is so mean and disrespectful and bullyness! So I just commented:
Im on your channel becauseeee;
-I like your ugly hat.
-I like how you missuse "butthurt"
-You make me laugh hahaha..
-Your videos have no point,
.your obviously trying to "hurt peoples feelings" WHICH ISNT WORKING xD Stupid.. i smh at you.
-You think youre cool shit for swearing every 2 seconds lol. Everyone can do that, youre not crazy for doin it.
One Direction<3

So. I stood up for my babies.

Ok kid, you are basically dissing the whole fandom, You are not only insulting us, you are wrecking our dreams, you obviously know nothing about this family. Sometimes a fanfic is going to be a little weird. Not all of them are! So some girls are gonna pass out when the boys interact with them~ they are very famous and anyone would be happy to meet them. The whole "hes mine" thing, sure people say that, we like to dream! we like to pretend we have a chance! "our ability to find out everything about them" 'they don't think its funny, they don't think its cute, they're annoyed ' LIKE YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE THINKING!  So nicknames, we like to nickname them because they have all these fabulouis memories about them, and the video diaries, the dvd, the albums, nicknames come up! Like WHAT DO YOU CARE WHAT TRUE DIRECTIONERS CALL THEM?!?!? You are such a directioner, you have no life, hippie. They LOVE us. THEY LOVE THEIR FANS. 

UPDATE:Variety Show, Christmas Crackers, Laptop, and End of the World.

hey guys!
so here is the thing about variety show, the put me in a group apparently. I don't really know because I haven't been at  school but my friend tells me I was put into a group of other people who also tried out for solos.  I don't know how  I feel about it yet, I think it will take getting used to. But I'm sure whatever happens Its for a reason. I will just have to find the bright side of it.

Christmas Crackers: the show went great, and I'm glad I got to be a part of this whole production. I met great people and had great experiences. I also learned that sometimes you just have to buck up :the show has to go on and  you just have to try our best. Basically~ for those of you who couldn't or didn't see it~ it was a new show about A family at Christmas time that is about to be evicted because a banker is building the bank's world headquarters in their neighborhood. I was a cop, camera woman, and old lad kick liner. It was fun and seriously intense. XD

LAPTOP!!!!!!<3
Well I'm blogging from my new laptop! It's a rebuilt Gateway, and so far its been wonderful *.* It was supposed to be for Christmas but I have some school assignments I could use it for so I thought "ask mom and dad" so I did, (because I knew I was getting one because m brother got one for school) so they agreed I could have it early. Its my baby. Thanks Aunt Jen and Uncle Chris!

So End Of The World?
I think not. As I am posting this, it would already be " the end of the world" in other countries. Thus, since all of social media says nothing has happened and all the sites I've been on today really don't acknowledge it, I've chosen to ignore that everyone thinks the World Is Going To End.

So Anyways, sorry for the long post, I'll be posting alot more now that I have a laptop, and break is coming in like a day. Today was a snow day, and then if there is school tomorrow we have tomorrow, (which is a Friday) and then its break, and we go back on January 3rd. Thats the day we have always gone back to school. It's also one of my friends birthdays, and he hates that birthday present.  If you can call it a present I guess haha!

So here is some of the songs I've been listening to:

Maybe Possibly- Megan and Liz
Happy Never After- Megan and Liz
Are You Happy Now?- Megan and Liz

And that's pretty much it. So I hope you enjoyed this long post, cause there is going to be a lot more like this! I think I might add a "favorite youtube channels" section to the blog, what do you think? comment below with any requests for the blog or questions.
As Ever,
Madi the yellowbirdy

xxo

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

ONE DIRECTION NOBODY COMPARES
OMG SO FLIPPPIN PERFECTTTTTTTT
feels so good cause im having a really bad day.

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Makin this quick

Hey guys!
I have to make this quick so, soon im going to be starting a new blog for my friend Alice and I's fanfic of One Direction!!!  Its going great so far, and I hope to post a part tommorow! so heres a link I LOVE
TAKE ME HOME FULL ALBUM

anyways, so love ya lots, and I have to go to rehersal now, opening night in 2 days!!!>?!>?!>!>!>F"Casjkjp'!asdashjkfasdfghjkl;'
as ever, Madi

Monday, December 3, 2012

RETURN OF THE MADIIIII

WELL!?!?!?!?!?! WHERE IS THE RED CARPET AND APPLAUSE!?!?!!?
Hi Guys!
So, I'm returning to my blog faithfully. And hopefully i'm getting a laptop fro Christmas to blog on ;) So, lately  The guy I like has changed, I've had my first kiss, I've made mistakes, screwed up, and lots  of other things. But currently I am in a show "Christmas Crackers." and this is the international debut, and the first time ever performed, so I feel special. I'll post some pics later. (when I get them) I have stopped "you-tubing" for now, until i get a better camera with better quality. So I'm going to tryout for the schools variety show with a song, and I will post the link below. but i am in the movie skit "the hungry games" as "Fe trinket" exotic right? the costume is the best part, I have to go for now, so I will leave you with some music.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KozwQaeJt1g (Just a song I like)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tw3vdtfETJw (the variety show song)

Friday, July 13, 2012

My new ukulele song!

Hey guys! Im now working on Viva la Vida by Coldplay and Lucky by Colbie Calliat and Jason Mraz. Because you ar more by tenth north avenue was too complex XP anyways so I hope youre having a great week... or better than mine at least! opening night with my friend tonight!!! yum! love ya lots expect a new video soon!!!!

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

hiiimmmm

him
Well....HIM. He and I used to be best friends. I did this summer theater camp slahs show thingy.. hoping it would blossom into a story I could tell our kids XD But I met A girl who goes by the name Jerk. Just kidding. But she is a Jerk. So I told Emma (aka the girl i referenced to earlier as Jerk) that Ive had feelings for himmm for like 2 years.  She told him about my feelings. She also told me she was in love wth him. So the next day she asked him about his feelings. He liked her too. They kissed. They hugged. They cuddled right infront of me. Imagine how much that stung. And then she started ignoring him the next day because he was too “clingy”  if you knew him like I do... he is  never clingy under any circumstances.EVER. And so know he is walking around like a lost puppy. And  He got really close to me backstage. I am so confused.

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Hey

Hey guys
just got back from performing Matchmaker it was really fun but my costume was really hot and i was kinda out of tune by the time it was to perform. love you lots,
xoxox, madi

I am so...

guys i added my youtube videos checkem out!!! and im so confused right now with my feelings....

:(

I am just boiling with anger. why wont anyone listen. Ive never told anyone how much im hurting. why cant they understand. why cant anyone just sit with me and talk and dance and sing and cry with me? and the people i cared for most fell out from under to stop being my backbone. </3
Hey guys!
Ok so like... I am loving this summer. ish XD like Ive made so many great friends at theater... and the director is really fun to work with and Im excited to get into costumes  and tech rehearsals, and start bonding more with my new friends. But i used to like this guy, but I got over him, we arent even friends anymore XP. but whatevs. Im going costume shopping for this talent show thingy Im in today!!! and Im like... uber excited because im doing it with my friend!! and her older sister, we are singing matchmaker from fiddler on the roof. its a great song and I have some solos which im really nervous about but yesh XD im really excited. So  yeahhhhhhhhh and ideas for songs to learn on my ukulele? comment belllooow!! <3 and my favorite song is Arms by christina Perri... because it helps me learn that I need to let go of people or things that dont want to watch me succed or didnt help me when im struggling!!! love you to the moon and back,
Madi <3
 arms by christina perri http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnUh9WRBLog
matchmaker from fiddler on the roof http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-YDdPKOXw0

Saturday, July 7, 2012

GRRRRRRRRR

Ok does annnyone get the point of apologies? apparently not. oh well.

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Lexi's true story poem.

Alexis Hahn
P4

THIS is for all of you out there,
who think you’re “popular.”
Who think you’re “cool.”
Who act like you don’t know me,
or my “nerdy” friends, unless, that is, you want something-
such as gum?
Bill Gates says it best. And I quote:
“Be nice to the nerds.
Chances are you’ll be working for one.”
So yeah, I’m proud to be a nerd.
PLEASE, call me a dork, or a nerd, or a goody-two-shoes.
I prefer it.
Anything but “Popular.”

We don’t have to be jerks to other people to “feel good” about ourselves.
Not only can we accept others’ differences, we are able to celebrate them.
We know when and where to keep our mouths shut,
and we understand the concept of NO talking.
We won’t ever need drugs or alcohol to have fun
and we don’t need to cuss to get our points across-
we can find adjectives.

Yes, I know I’m not perfect. I’m not saying I am.
I’m not trying to change you either. I’m just giving you a few things to think about.

When we make mistakes,
we swallow our pride,
admit we were wrong,
and apologize.
These are three steps
you take when you, say,
splash milk on somebody.

As you mature,
and you eventually will,
you’ll realize
that being popular
isn’t everything.
You’ll realize that
true beauty comes from
within.
I’m sorry but some people
are really ugly on the inside.

It astounds me how I was ever friends with any of you.
Some of the things you say amaze me.
How can you go to bed every night,
happy about how you treated
some of your peers?
I can honestly say
I’m happy with my life and
the choices I make.
Can you?

Taylor Swift speaks the truth:
“Someday, I’ll be livin’ in a big ole’ city
and all you’re ever gonna be is
MEAN.
Why ya gotta
be so
MEAN?

It’s time to try defying gravity.
And guess what?
You can’t pull me, OR my nerdy friends down. 
 


My friend lexi wrote that. soooo true. like honestly, this is about true experiences from our lunch table!!!! anyways... love yall!!!!

Thursday, May 10, 2012


HAPPY BIRTHDAY SARA!!!!!!! IT'S SARA'S BIRTHDAY!!!! GO TO HER BLOG AND WISH HER A HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! :D Too bad it's her twin brother Nathan's birthday too. Ugh. Way to ruin an entire DAY, Nathan. Oh well. - Maia


Yes.... Im using Maias post as my own..... MWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 i <3 you sara!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
              <3MADI
Ok guys.
Im in study hall so lets make this quick.
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaapy
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbiiiiiiiiiiiirthdaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyy
SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSAAAAAAAAAAAAARAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!

<3 madi  

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

HEY!!!!!!
Alrightie guys, late start, 16 days till summer!!!!! :() The I get to party with friends tehe!
Ok, so my best friend Sara <3 has a blog which is amazing!!! and so heres the link
www.saraventures.blogspot.com
Go check that out, if you um read this :)
On saturday, Im going to a birthday party, which reminds me....
HAPPPPPPPPPYYYY EARLLLLYYY BIRTHDAYYYYYYYY SARAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3 she has a twin, but I dont particularly like him. You might say I loathe him, that would be a fact. But anyways, peace out, I got to get ready for school!!! <3

                                                  madi <3

Monday, May 7, 2012

Help!?!?!?

Hey guys,
    I need guy advice. Im in love. for the first time ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! So this guy, is dating
one of my close friends. And I've asked this guy out 3 times, (b4 he was dating my
friend) and he said no all three times. I feel like I should give up hope, I tried to stop
myself from liking him, but I just couldn't stop!  Help me!!! :/
                                            <///3 Madi
Hi!!!!!

I'm Madi. I'm starting this blog because I've noticed how my life is a wreck. And I'm going to change that.
So, how are you? Who are you? What should I blog about? anyways, hi! this is me,  I guess I had a calling
from God, saying I needed to be more positive, so yeah. :)
                                <3 yellow birdy,
                                           Madi